Copyright 1st Priority Driving School. All rights reserved.

  • Right Away Rules
  • Road Rules & Signs
  • Railroad Rules
  • Distractions
  • Road Rage
  • Drinking and Driving
  • Laws and Rules

‚ÄčAs of March 1st, 2010 the State of Texas now requires adults 18-24 take a 6 hour class before obtaining a Texas Drivers license. 1st Priority offers this course to young adults 18-24 yrs of age, and also adluts 25 and over who are getting their license for the first time, or anyone wanting a refresher course. The course
includes the 6 hours of classroom instruction and written test. We offer both the English and Spanish version of the test. You must pass the written examination test with a final grade of 70 or above. We do have a very successful rate, 95% of the adults who take our course pass the test on their first try.

Driving Lessons are not included as it is not required , but if you feel that you need driving instruction to improve your driving skills we do offer a very affordable driving lessons package and individual hours as well.

  • Upon completion of the 6-hour course students will receive an AD1317, which is an adult driver education certificate.
  • Student will present this certificate to DPS along with all required documentation .
  • Once all documentation is presented, student can schedule their  DPS Driving TEST